You are here:

Members of The Union Africa Region

Published on


The Union is divided into seven regions to provide a platform for addressing lung health and related issues from a regional perspective. This structure offers members opportunities to network with colleagues who face the same regional challenges and contributes to The Union's deep understanding of local issues.

Heritage Members in Africa

Malawi   Ministry of Health and Population


President: Ivan Anthony (South Africa)
Vice-President: Arinze Austin Obiefuna (Ghana)
Secretary General: Vacant 
Treasurer: Benjamin Dzivenu (Ghana)