You are here:

Course on the Clinical Management of Drug-Resistant Tuberculosis 2022

Published on

Updated:

17 February to 10 March 2022 (3 weeks)

online course

The International Course on the Clinical Management of Drug-Resistant Tuberculosis is a three-week online training course, consisting of on-demand videos, interactive online sessions with The Union experts on DR-TB, quizzes, discussions and practical exercises, aiming to strengthen participants’ capacity in the clinical and programmatic management of drug-resistant tuberculosis.

This online course will run over 3 weeks.

 

Course Objectives

At the end of this course, participants will be able to:

  • Describe the current global epidemiological situation of drug-resistant tuberculosis

  • Review the different approaches for the detection and diagnosis of drug-resistant tuberculosis

  • Address the basics of ideal treatment, according to different patterns of drug-resistance

  • Review second line medicines and new drugs

  • Discuss common problems and possible solutions for programmatic management of drug-resistant tuberculosis

Who Should Attend

This course is designed for clinicians, who are responsible for diagnosis and treatment of drug-resistant tuberculosis, staff of national tuberculosis programmes and technical partners, working in tuberculosis care and prevention, in low- and middle-income countries, especially in settings where programmatic management of drug-resistant tuberculosis (PMDT) had been or is going to be implemented.

Course Fee: 1500 EUR.

Faculty

  • Dr Chen-Yuan Chiang, lead faculty
  • Dr Rebecca Lin
  • Dr Ignacio Monedero

Language: English

Download Course Brief

This online course will run from 17 February to 10 March 2022. Live sessions will take place on Thursdays and Mondays at 8am Paris / 10am Nairobi / 2pm Hanoi / 5pm Port Moresby / 6pm Sydney

Download Learners Schedule