You are here:

Acknowledgements 2020

Published on


The Union gratefully acknowledges the following governments, agencies, foundations, corporations and individuals that supported The Union’s work in 2020.


  • A J Vaccines  
  • Becton Dickinson (BD)  
  • Bayer 
  • Carl Zeiss MicroImaging GmbH  
  • Cepheid  
  • DeepTek Medical Imaging Pvt Ltd  
  • Delft Imaging Systems  
  • Eiken Chemical Co., Ltd. 
  • FUJIFILM Corporation  
  • Hain Lifescience GmbH  
  • Human Diagnostics Worldwide   
  • Johnson & Johnson 
  • MinXray Inc.  
  • Molbio Diagnostics Pvt. Ltd.  
  • Mylan  
  • Oxford Immunotec  
  • Plos Medicine  
  • Qiagen  
  • Technologies Private limited  
  • RadiSen  
  • Roche Genentech  
  • Sanofi  
  • Signify  
  • SmartSpot Quality 



  • American Thoracic Society (ATS) 
  • Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation 
  • Bloomberg Philanthropies 
  • Clean Air Fund 
  • Foundation for Innovative New Diagnostics (FIND) 
  • Japan Anti-Tuberculosis Association (JATA) 
  • KNCV Tuberculosis Foundation (KNCV) 
  • Karnataka Health Promotion Trust (KHPT) 
  • Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine (LSTM)  
  • London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine (LSHTM)  
  • Malaysian Association for the Prevention of Tuberculosis 
  • New Venture Fund 
  • Save The Children, Nepal  
  • Socios en Salud 
  • South African Medical Research Co 
  • Uppsala University 
  • Universidad Carlos III de Madrid 
  • Vital Strategies 
  • World Diabetes Foundation (WDF)



  • Agence Française de Développement (AFD) 
  • Department for International Development (DFID) of the British Government 
  • FHI 360 with funds from the United States Agency for International Development (USAID) 
  • Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria (Global Fund)  
  • Japan Anti-Tuberculosis Association (JATA)/Research Institute of Tuberculosis (RIT) 
  • Ministry of Public Health of Republic of Niger (NTP) 
  • Stop TB Partnership 
  • The 5% Initiative, implemented by Expertise France, who acts as the Secretariat, under the oversight of France’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs 
  • United States Agency for International Development (USAID) 
  • US Department of Health and Human Services Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) 
  • WHO Special Programme for Research and Training in Tropical Diseases (TDR) 
  • World Health Organisation (WHO) 



  • Prof. Jane Carter
  • Dr. Robert Horsburgh
  • Prof. Guy Marks
  • Prof. Edward Nardell
  • Jack Salvo
  • Richard Shepro