You are here:

Coordinating Committee of Scientific Activities (CCSA)

Published on


The CCSA coordinates the development of the scientific programme of the Union World Conference and oversees approval of official statements and other policy-related decisions.

CCSA Committee members

Subgroup 1

  • Carrie Tudor, Chair
  • Kevin Schwartzman, TB Section Chair
  • Alaine Umubyeyi Nyaruhirira, Bacteriology and Immunology Sub-Section Chair
  • Amanda Christensen, NAPs Sub-Section Chair
  • Simeon Cadmus, Zoonotic TB Sub-Section Chair
  • Andrew Steenhoff, Adult & Child Lung Health Section Chair
  • Amy Bloom, HIV Section Chair
  • Omara Dogar, Tobacco Control Section Chair
  • Grania Brigden, Director, Department of TB and HIV
  • Gan Quan, Director, Department of Tobacco Control
  • Ajay Kumar, Director, Department of Research
  • Kevin Mortimer, Director, Department of Lung Health 

Subgroup 2

  • Carrie Tudor, Chair
  • Anete Trajman, Conference Programme Lead
  • Anthony Richard, Conference Programme Lead
  • Niesje Jansen, Conference Programme Lead
  • Frederick Quinn, Conference Programme Lead
  • Lisa Cranmer, Conference Programme Lead
  • Tom Boyles, Conference Programme Lead
  • Elif Dagli, Conference Programme Lead
  • Ingrid Schoeman, Civil Society Representative
  • Grania Brigden, Institute representative
  • Kevin Mortimer, Director, Department of Lung Health